Sunday, September 2, 2012

CFP: SSPP 2013

Call for Philosophy Papers
The Southern Society for Philosophy and Psychology announces a call for papers for its One Hundred and Fifth Annual Meeting, to be held February 28 – March 2, 2013 in Austin, TX. SSPP meetings feature concurrent programs in Philosophy and Psychology, as well as plenary sessions jointly sponsored by the Philosophy and Psychology Program Committees. The deadline for all submissions is October 15, 2012.
President’s Invited Speaker:
Patricia Smith Churchland
UC San Diego/Salk Institute, San Diego
Invited Speakers:
Austen Clark, University of Connecticut
Fred Dretske, Duke University
Michael Tye, University of Texas, Austin
Invited Symposia:
Epistemology of Perception
Jack Lyons
Susanna Siegel
Owen Flanagan
Steven Horst
New Perspectives on Type Identity
Alyssa Ney
Thomas Polger
Introspection & Self-Knowledge
Peter Carruthers
Brie Gertler
Eric Schwitzgebel
Attention! (Joint Symposium)
Marisa Carrasco
Robert Kentridge
Christopher Mole
Sebastian Watzl
Epistemic Paradoxes
Krista Lawlor
Roy Sorensen
Michael Veber
The Philosophy Program Committee encourages the submission of papers and symposium proposals. Their selection will be based on quality and relevance to Philosophy, Psychology, and other sciences of the mind. The aim of the committee is to present a program as balanced as the quality of submissions in each area permits.
Submissions exceeding 3,000 words will not be considered. Submissions should include a word count and an abstract of no more than 150 words. Self-reference should be deleted to permit blind reviewing. All papers submitted and presented should employ gender-neutral language. All submissions must be made using our online submission system at:
Under the Keywords section, in addition to descriptions of the submission, please include any of the following if they are applicable: To volunteer to be a session chair: ‘Chair.’ To comment on a paper: ‘Comment.’ To be considered for a Graduate Student Travel Award: ‘GSTA.’ To be considered for the Griffith Prize: ‘Griffith.’ For details and eligibility see:
Please direct Philosophy Program related questions to the Program Chair, Rik Hine at:

No comments:

Post a Comment